Paper kites

I dreamt of paper kites,
Floating through the air as I run on the fields with delight.                                             
I dreamt of paper kites with joy in my eyes that shown so bright.
I dreamt of paper kites with freedom as my cloak of light.
I dreamt of simpler days and better nights, Of a life without all the baggage, scars or plight

I dreamt of paper boats.
Drifting on the calm waters to the unknown.
I dreamt of paper boats gliding downstream with all my worries afloat, Where did the paper kites go?
Which open stream did my paper boat turn? 

I dream of paper kites in the open skies again.
Those moments where the wind took the pain away,
I dream of paper boats on the open stream again, where I let all worries float away, 

Bring back the paper kites and boats,
Bring back the happiness that was my cloak.
Bring back the freedom,
Let me float, let me glide,
like paper kites on a windy day,
let my wings take flight
and bask in the happiness within the simplicity of a simple paper boat. 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started