Silhouette

Am a dreamer, but lately the images that form in my head, are no more than dark silhouettes, taking no true shape, facing no true direction, like my dreams are slowly being pulled away into a void, like the beauty of these thoughts are being painted over with a brush, a brush that paints everything I see as dark and shapeless, turning dreams into nothing but nightmares and fright. 

The warm glow has become a cold dark aura around my soul, chasing away every shimmer of hope until all that’s left is a frozen path, the sweet echoes  of my own heart beat going silent, as if frozen in time with no resonance to truly match it, all the intensity of feeling and the light that came from dreaming has gone dark and stale. 

I wander in search of the light, of a place that’s warm and bright, I move in hopes that the one thing that defines me will no longer be the one thing that makes me feel lost, this darkness is all that surrounds me, a black fog covering all that I know and feel, it almost feels like falling, like falling into nothing, falling and never landing, like I am suspended or more like being held still by a tiny string that is bound to snap from all the weight in my head, 

I wander in search of a light, of a place that’s warm and bright for I no longer want to be a dreamer who is too afraid to dream. 

©M_Collins

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started